New Eyes

Eye can’t believe it’s been three years since eye had my laser eye surgery! 🙂

A Lamp, a Light, and a Writer

He is your praise, and He is your God, who has done for you these great and awesome things which your eyes have seen. ~ Deuteronomy 10:21

Tonight I took a walk under night’s gigantic inky cloak. The stars twinkled and the moon shone opal-bright from its crescent cleft in the darkness, and my new eyes took it all in. I’ve worn glasses or contacts for over 20 years, but not tonight.

Not anymore. Thank you, Lord!

I had LASIK eye surgery a few day ago, and my eyes are nearly back to normal. A new normal. I’ve had some dryness and still have a few red splotchy marks around my cornea, but those side effects will disappear in the weeks to come. Lubricating drops come in handy throughout the day, sweet little beads of moisture that aid the healing process and soothe my eyes.

A few people asked me about the…

View original post 614 more words

Leave a Reply

